Nazarene Sister University Programs

Nazarene Sister University Programs

International Sister University Programs:

Africa Nazarene University (ANU)

Africa Nazarene University is located in Nairobi, Kenya. The university offers undergraduate majors in religion, computer science, and business administration. In addition to courses related to these majors, ANU offers a wide range of general education courses.

NNU students desiring to study at ANU for one semester should gain approval from the student's advisor and the NNU registrar for the courses to be taken at ANU to assure the credits earned will meet one or more of NNU's graduation requirements.

Ambrose University College (AUC)

Ambrose University College is located in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. The college offers several degrees and diploma programs, including Diploma in College Studies, General Studies, Religious Studies, Church Music, Youth and Family Studies, and Theology.

Under the student visitation agreement, students from AUC or NNU might attend the other institution for one semester to study under a particular faculty member, to engage in a particular program of study, or to study in another part of North America.

Korea Nazarene University (KNU)

Korea Nazarene University is a four-year university located in Cheonan City about 50 miles south of Seoul, the capital of the nation. The distinctiveness of the university is to provide a Christian educational environment while preparing students to take leadership in the 21st-century global community.

NNU students may choose to attend the normal curricular offerings of the university, which are focused around two undergraduate divisions and four departments. The Division of Computer Science has two majors: Computer Science and Computer Information Systems. The Division of Theology has three majors, Theology, Christian Education, and Missions. The four departments are English, Rehabilitation, Education of Children, and Music. The Music Department has two majors, Piano and Voice.

Nazarene Theological College of Australia (NTC)

Nazarene Theological College of Australia is a three-year college approved by the Ministry of Education of Queensland. It offers programs preparing scholars for various kinds of Christian ministries. Courses in Bible and Christian theology are available. Upon prior approval of the NNU advisor and the NNU registrar, courses taken by students at NTC may be transferred to NNU to meet certain NNU graduation requirements.

Quetzal Education Research Center (QERC)

In partnership with Southern Nazarene University, the Quetzal Education Research Center, located in San Gerardo de Dota, Costa Rica, educates students in field biology and research, while promoting biodiversity, sustainability, and social responsibility. QERC works with students and researchers from around the world to educate and conduct research focused on the tropical cloud forest and its floral and faunal community. QERC integrates local farmers with research scientists, educators, and students from around the world in the effort to merge good conservation practice and economic viability in the local community. QERC Consortium member universities, such as NNU, received special rates and priority reservation for the use of QERC facilities. Space is also reserved in QERC's semester program for students at NNU.

Students interested in this program should contact Dr. John Cossel, 208.467.8893.

Seminario de las Nazareno Americas (SENDAS)

The Seminario de las Nazareno Americas is located just 5K from downtown San Jose, Costa Rica. The site is available for students and faculty who would like to pursue study abroad possibilities.  Please contact the Off-Campus Study Office (208.467.8875) office for details.


U.S. Sister University Programs: